Governing body of Davenport University


Paula Cunningham (Chair)

State Director - AARP of Michigan

Michelle Van Dyke (Vice Chair)

President - Heart of West Michigan United Way



Rami Fawaz

Executive Vice President - Energy International
Dr. Peter Hahn

Dr. Peter Hahn

President and CEO - Metro Health

Doyle Hayes

President / CEO - dhayesGroup

Robert Hetzler

Former President / CEO - Monitor Sugar Company

Keith A. Klingenberg

CEO & founder of Presidio Insurance Solutions

Frank Merlotti (Past Chair)

Former President of Design Group - Steelcase, Inc.
ileana McAlary

Ileana McAlary

Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary – SpartanNash
Dr. Pappas Board 2023

Richard J. Pappas, Ed.D.

President - Davenport University
Mark Stiers

Mark Stiers

President and Chief Operating Officer DTE Vantage and Energy Trading business units

Mary Tuuk-Kuras

President and CEO - Grand Rapids Symphony

Leadership team

This team leads the direction and advancement of Davenport University consistent with the University's strategic plan, mission, vision and goals

Dr. Pappas Board 2023

Richard J. Pappas, Ed.D.

Deb Cooper

Deb Cooper

Executive Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Scott Epstein

Scott Epstein, Ed.D.

Executive Vice President for Quality and Effectiveness
Walter O'Neill

Walter J.H. O'Neill, Ed.D.

Executive Vice President for Enrollment and Student Services
Rachel Render

Rachel Render

Executive Vice President for Alumni and Development
Dr. Gilda Gely

Gilda Gely, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President for Academics and Provost
Anthony Anderson1

Anthony Anderson

Chief Financial Officer